Store Home Account Search Product List Basket Contents Checkout
Sign In

Beer City Skateboards
Beer City Records
Landshark wheels
Verbal Abuse
classic SK8 acessories and zines
Tork trucks
truck accessories
Beer Nutz hardware
SK8 Stickers
Grip Tape
Shoe Goo
sale items
After Music Recordings
Deep Six
Sympathy for the Record Industry
Six Weeks
To Live A Lie Records
Unleash Hell Records
Blank Recording Company

Ratos De Porao/Looking For An Answer- Split 10"
  Quantity in Basket: None
Price: $10.90
Six Weeks Records is very proud to present a vicious hardcore/grindcore duel by two of the best in the game!! 25+ years Brazilian hardcore/punk legends RATOS DE PORAO team up with Spain’s new masters of pure political grindcore LOOKING FOR AN ANSWER for a devastating foray into blasting chaos, unrelenting anger, and high speed destruction! RATOS DE PORAO deliver 5 brand new tracks and a crucial cover of LOOKING FOR AN ANSWER’s raging song “La Montaza”. These are the first newly released tracks by RATOS DE PORAO in quite some time and shows their amazing penchant at combining punk, hardcore, and metal is still at top form. This legendary band has released records on highly respected metal labels (Roadrunner), highly respected punk labels (Alternative Tentacles), and DIY record labels of their own. After quite a few European releases (and a very small list of domestically released split EP’s here in the US), including two amazing LPs, LOOKING FOR AN ANSWER has destroyed eardrums with their impressive talent and righteous political outlook. Fiends of old school grind like ASSUCK and NAPALM DEATH should already be highly aware of this band, and these seven new cannon shots (including a cover of the classic RATOS DE PORAO song “Paranoia Nuclear”) put these guys at the very pinnacle of grindcore excellence.


Side A
Ratos De Porão
01. Exército De Zumbis
02. Paradoxo Da Soberba
03. O Martelo Dos Hereges
04. Guerrear
05. Políticos Em Nome Do Povo
06. La Mantanza

Side B
Looking For An Answer
01. Tumor
02. No Dioses, No Posers
03. Embestida
04. Subsuelo?
05. Bombas Para La Paz
06. Seven Cunts Into God's Throat
07. Rito De Muerte
08. Paranóia Nuclear

Untitled Document