Store Home Account Search Product List Basket Contents Checkout
Sign In

Beer City Skateboards
Beer City Records
Landshark wheels
Verbal Abuse
classic SK8 acessories and zines
Tork trucks
truck accessories
Beer Nutz hardware
SK8 Stickers
Grip Tape
Shoe Goo
sale items
After Music Recordings
Deep Six
Sympathy for the Record Industry
Six Weeks
To Live A Lie Records
Unleash Hell Records
Blank Recording Company

Bastard Noise / The Endless Blockade-The Red List LP
  Quantity in Basket: None
Price: $13.42
BASTARD NOISE is a side project of power violence pioneers MAN IS THE BASTARD on the cusp of their 20-year anniversary. Often joined by guest musicians, their five contributions to this split are solely the work of BASTARD NOISE main members Eric Wood, Bill Nelson and Danny Walker. The Red List, a split between BASTARD NOISE and the ENDLESS BLOCKADE, does it in a totally different way, though. Everything is much more controlled and orchestrated with hyper-technical rhythms and an electronic ambience that moves from decaying to punishing with various shades in between.

Toronto, Canada's the ENDLESS BLOCKADE provides three tracks here. One of them is a 14+ minute modern power-violence epic and the other two are remixed tracks. The modern power-violence epic "Deuteronomy" is for the most part what one would expect, with plenty of blast beats, heavy, sludgy parts, but with quite a fair bit of noisy noodling in between the straightforward beginning and ending. "Advanced Directive" is an extremely abrasive remix that sounds like a long power violence song that was chopped and screwed by Paul Wall.


Bastard Noise
1. Fallen Species
2. Manphibian
3. Movement Two
4. Mutant World Of Shame-Underworld
5. U.S.A. Today

The Endless Blockade
1. Advance Directive (Noah Creshevsky)
2. Deuteronomy
3. Model 49 Rebreather (The Rita)

Untitled Document