Store Home Account Search Product List Basket Contents Checkout
Sign In

Beer City Skateboards
Beer City Records
Landshark wheels
Verbal Abuse
classic SK8 acessories and zines
Tork trucks
truck accessories
Beer Nutz hardware
SK8 Stickers
Grip Tape
Shoe Goo
sale items
After Music Recordings
Deep Six
Sympathy for the Record Industry
Six Weeks
To Live A Lie Records
Unleash Hell Records
Blank Recording Company

Solstice- Pray For Sentencing 2xCD
  Quantity in Basket: None
Price: $16.78
The Florida based death metal band SOLSTICE was formed in 1990 by guitarist Dennis Munoz and drummer Alex Marquez with vocalist/guitarist Rob Barrett. In 1991, they recorded a demo produced by legendary producer Jim Morris and signed a deal with Germany’s SPV/Steamhammer and their debut album was released in 1992. It was originally to be titled The Sentencing, but delays in correspondence didn’t reach Germany in time so it was simply known as Solstice. The following year internal issues combined with Rob Barrett departing for a position in Cannibal Corpse forced the band into hiatus, but in 1995 they regrouped and returned with the magnificent sophomore album, Pray.

Both albums are considered classics in the death/thrash crossover genre and at that time no bands were pushing the limits like SOLSTICE. The band is currently active once again and in 2011 Dennis Munoz remixed Pray as an exclusive addition to this collector’s set. Pray For The Sentencing is something underground metal fans have been talking about for years and we at Divebomb Records are happy to give it to them. It contains both legendary albums in original form (remastered), plus the newly remixed version of Pray. For the fans, by the fans.


The Sentencing – 1992
1 Transmogrified
2 Cleansed Of Impurity
3 Eternal Waking
4 Survival Reaction
5 S.M.D.
6 Netherworld
7 Plasticized
8 Cataclysmic Outburst
9 Aberration
Pray – 1995:
10 The Unseen
11 Denial
12 Pray
13 All Life Lost
14 Freedom Denied
15 Close Minded Failure
16 Depression
17 Bleeding Unborn
18 One At A Time
19 Eyes See Red

Pray – 2011 (Remix)
1 The Unseen
2 Denial
3 Pray
4 All Life Lost
5 Freedom Denied
6 Close Minded Failure
7 Depression
8 Bleeding Unborn
9 One At A Time
10 Eyes See Red

Untitled Document