Store Home Account Search Product List Basket Contents Checkout
Sign In

Beer City Skateboards
Complete Skateboards
Beer City Records
Beer Nutz hardware
Landshark wheels
classic SK8 acessories and zines
truck accessories
Grip Tape
Shoe Goo
SK8 Stickers
sale items
Verbal Abuse
band stickers

D.R.I. - "The Dirty Rotten CD - Millennium Edition"
D.R.I. - Quantity in Basket: None
Price: $11.98

This is where it all began. Where the legend started. DRI defined Hardcore, shaped it, moulded it and made it their own, crafting a raw musical form into a focused weapon, they released a record that would rarely be bettered and never surpassed. Regarded by many as one of the best and most influential Hardcore records ever committed to vinyl, "The Dirty Rotten LP" is finally re-issued, and finally given the release it so truly deserves. Along with LP, the CD also contains the "Violent Pacification" EP, the legendary VATS recording sessions, the bands first live radio session recorded for KPFT Houston in 1982, rare, rarely heard radio interview footage, and if that wasn't enough, also includes interactive video footage from the bands first show at the home of Hardcore, CBGB's, in 1983. One of the most famous records in Hardcore history just got better. Essential for metal-heads and HC kids alike!

1. I Dont Need Society
2. Commutter Man
3. Plastique
4. Why
5. Balance of Terror
6. My Fate to Hate
7. Who Am I
8. Money Stinks
9. Human Waste
10. Yes ma'am
11. Dennis' Problem
12. Closet Punk
13. Reaganonics
14. Sad to be
15. War Crimes
16. Busted
17. Draft Me

18. F.R.D.C.
19. Capitalists Suck
20. Misery Loves Company
21. No Sense
22. Blockhead
23. Rather Be Sleeping (VATS Demo)
24. No People (VATS Demo)
25. Snap (COMP)
26. Explorer (COMP)
27. Running Around (VP)
28. Couch Slouch (VP)
29. To Open Closed Doors (VP)
30. Violent Pacification (VP)
31. Radio Interview #1 part 1
32. We Are US (DEMO)
33. I Dont Need Society (DEMO)

34. Radio Interview #1 part 2
35. Blockhead (DEMO)
36. Radio Interview #1 part 3
37. Radio Interview #2 part 1
38. Commuter Man (DEMO)
39. Radio Interview #2 part 2
40. Yes Ma'am (LIVE)
41. Nursing Home Blues (LIVE)
42. Money Stinks (LIVE)
43. Louie Louie (LIVE)
44. Radio Interview #2 part 3
CD Enhanced Tracks:
1. I Dont Need Society
2. Reaganonics
3. Commutter Man
4. Plastique / Why
5. Balance of Terror

Related Item(s)
Code Name Price Availability  
BCCD111 D.R.I. - "Dealing with It" Millennium Edition" CD or LP $11.98  
BCCD113 D.R.I. - "Live at CBGB's 1984" CD or LP $11.98  
BCC014 D.R.I. 'Skanker circle #1' tee $19.95  
BCC017 D.R.I. 'skanker' tee $19.95  
BCC021 D.R.I. 'skanker circle' hooded sweatshirt $39.95  
DRITSlogo D.R.I. 'scratch logo' tee $19.95  
drimeshbk D.R.I. "skanker" black mesh hat $14.95  
drimeshyl D.R.I. "skanker" yellow and black mesh hat $14.95  

Untitled Document